HR Professionals of Tomorrow Scholarships 
Sponsored by TD Insurance

The Human Resources Research Institute (HRRI) awards the annual HR Professional of Tomorrow Scholarships, sponsored by TD Insurance. Out of hundreds of applicants, these HR Professional of Tomorrow Scholars were each awarded a $500 scholarship on the strength of their academic standing, volunteer work and applications. 

Congratulations to HRRI’s 2015 HR Professional of Tomorrow Scholars 


Melissa Araujo, Humber College
Sheeba Arifeen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Sarah Bradshaw, Mohawk College
Miranda Dupuis, University of Windsor
Naasson Huyler, Niagara College Canada
Daniela Lazarevic, University of Waterloo
Mikala Malkoun, Business Administration
Katie Marsh, University of Guelph
Anekie Nembhard, George Brown College
Katrina Owl, Nipissing University
Alicia Piggott, George Brown College
Anoshia Qadri, University of Ottawa
Jacinda Schieck, University of Guelph
Daphne Tse, University of Ottawa
Ariana van Laren, Confederation College


Sahar Akhtar, University of Toronto
Nicole Goldberg, University of Toronto
Jessica Mac, George Brown College
Rebecca Mirabelli, Fanshawe College
Samantha Savaglio, Trent University

HRRI’s HR Professional of Tomorrow Scholarships are open to Ontario residents who are currently enrolled in human resources studies or thinking of enrolling; have a minimum of a “B” average, and demonstrate involvement in extracurricular activities, including volunteer work.






Future Scholarship Competitions

Competition for HR Professionals of Tomorrow scholarships, sponsored by TD Insurance, and each worth $500, will be awarded by the Human Resources Professionals Association, beginning in 2016.